Snow Daze

It’s March. The end of March. And it’s snowing. AGAIN!

Snow adds a weird element to photography. It’s a constant battle to get good snow pictures. For me, anyway. Here. I’ll show you what I mean.

IMG_8094

Blue snow.

 

IMG_8095

Regular, cloudy day snow.

I don’t know how many pictures of blue snow I have lying around on various hard drives. Here is the digital camera bible. This is the site I went to when I was trying to capture lightning.

Every google search I’ve ever done for snow shots always comes up with “shoot in RAW.” I’m an amateur photographer (even though my website says “amatuer”) 🙂 I don’t do RAW. I don’t edit my pics on the computer except for cropping and straightening. I try to get everything straight out of the camera. So I don’t shoot in RAW. I just have to get the whole white balance thing figured out to get the best snow shots as possible.

First thing in the morning when I let the dogs out. It had just started snowing, but it was a wet, heavy snow and sticking to everything.

First thing in the morning when I let the dogs out. It had just started snowing, but it was a wet, heavy snow and sticking to everything.

This was about an hour later (on the other side of the house).

This was about an hour later (on the other side of the house).

Snowing pretty good.

Snowing pretty good. And yes,  I’m standing in the middle of the street to take the picture….because I’m the bright one!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

