Day 27 – Earth

One night as Carrie, Michelle and I were sitting around the campfire the moon was peering through the trees so I grabbed my tripod and remote control and set about trying to get a good shot. And things got weird. I’ll tell you the story, but first let me show you my official picture of the day.

That secondary object in the sky was not visible to the human eye. But wait! It gets strange.

That secondary object in the sky was not visible to the human eye. But wait! It gets strange.

The first picture I took had a blob in it. So I took another one. The blob moved. So I took another. And the blob was in yet a different place. I continued this process and the non-moon object kept moving to different locations. So I took a picture of Orion’s belt to make sure that there wasn’t something on my lens. There wasn’t. so I moved out into the road where there were no trees to get in the way. Didn’t help. So you can see all the photos below. I have not done any editing at all. This is all just straight from the camera to the computer to this post. I’m sure there is some logical, rational explanation for all this but in the dark of night, three women with VIVID imaginations sitting around the campfire, the explanations were (perhaps) less than rational. You be the judge.

IMG_0116

IMG_0115

IMG_0114

IMG_0112

IMG_0120

IMG_0122

IMG_0125

2 thoughts on “Day 27 – Earth

Leave a Reply

