Day 2 – Morning Ritual

Every morning, like clockwork, I go through the same routine. If I change that routine in the slightest I may end up at work with something on backwards.

  • Hit snooze three times before dragging my butt out of bed.
  • Pee in the pink bathroom.
  • Strip and proceed to the green bathroom.
  • Weigh.
  • Get in the shower.
  • Wash hair.
  • Apply conditioner.
  • Wash face.
  • Shave pits.
  • Shave legs.
  • Rinse conditioner.
  • Get out of the shower.
  • Dry off.
  • Lotion up.
  • Put on clothes.
  • Start coffee.
  • Release the hounds.
  • Pour my glass of water (32 oz cup).
  • Take allergy meds (because I’m allergic to Missouri).
  • Proceed back to pink bathroom.
  • Take hormone pill.
  • Apply moisturizer (50 spf).
  • Apply tinted moisturizer.
  • Apply argon oil to ends of hair.
  • Brush hair.
  • Apply powder to face.
  • Apply blush to face.
  • Apply eyeliner.
  • Apply mascara to bottom lashes.
  • Apply eye shadow.
  • Apply mascara to top lashes.
  • Dry hair.
  • Go to kitchen and put muesli in a bowl with water and toss into the microwave for 3 minutes.
  • Straighten hair.
  • Prepare fruit (bananas or strawberries or blueberries) for muesli.
  • Add pecans, milk, and fruit to cereal.
  • FEND OFF THE VULTURES (a.k.a. cats)

20130501_073832

Every day, the same routine. Every day, the cats watch me eat. You can’t see Bandit because she’s on the chair on the other side of the table. But believe you me….she is there! Watching. Waiting.

  • Place bowl on floor for the vultures to lick out.
  • Turn the hot water on in the kitchen, indicating to Mark (who is in the shower by this time) that it’s time for him to get moving along. This isn’t a necessary part of my morning routine, but it is the most rewarding.
  • Brush teeth.
  • Put shoes on.
  • Head out the door to work.
  • Begin again tomorrow!
2 thoughts on “Day 2 – Morning Ritual

    • I’m VERY routine oriented. The last three weeks with the kids/grandkids visiting, my whole routine was thrown out of whack. I had no clue whether I was coming or going. Now I’m trying to get back into the swing of things (10k in six days – haven’t run for three weeks – OOPSIE).

Leave a Reply

