Day 3 – This Is Really Good

OK, now I didn’t technically take this picture. But I did do a screen shot of my telephone from the text I received. So…since I had to clickety-click a piece of machinery to get the image to you, I’m going to call it mine. PLUS….

Grand-DAUGHTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Screenshot_2013-05-02-21-23-04This is REALLY good!!!!

The sad part is that mere hours after the 20 week ultrasound, my son in law got on a ship for deployment. A bittersweet day for my daughter: Learning the sex of her baby, but saying goodbye to her husband.

But…a GIRL!!! I am one stoked grandma!

 

2 thoughts on “Day 3 – This Is Really Good

  1. How awesome is that!!! How long is Zach going to be gone? I hope he’ll be back in time. I hope Melissa has a support system over there…so far away. I’d love to volunteer, but sadly it is impossible. 🙂 I’m sure you’re thinking the same thing!

    • The official stance is three months with the possibility of extension. SO. If there is no extension he’ll be back July(ish). If it gets extended I have to be figuring out how to get over there for the actual birth so she doesn’t have to go through it alone. Otherwise I’m just going to set a date and go over there a week after the due date. I’m kind of waiting until August before making flight arrangements because I think we’ll know how she’s progressing a little better by then. I would LOVE to go over there and be her support system. LOL. Pesky job! Thank goodness for google hangout.

Leave a Reply

