Monkey See, Monkey Do

I have a grand-daughter due in September. I can hardly wait. Last September I was blessed with a beautiful grand-son. The difference between my grand-son and grand-daughter is in their mothers. One is not a big picture-person. One is. I took as many pictures of my grand-son as I could before his mum put the kabosh on it. I expect this coming up September will be much different when it comes to pictures of my grand-baby.

We have all seen the adorable newborn pictures. The Anne Geddes shots. You know what I’m talking about. I want to do that! I want to get some of those amazing shots of my grand-daughter when she arrives. But I haven’t a clue how to go about posing them and all that other fun stuff that comes along with photography.

A couple years ago I found this website, Creative Live, that offered free classes. They’re live, on-line webinars. And best of all, they’re free. It’s a real person, going through real processes. Any topic from weddings, to boudoir, to portrait, to in camera processing. I’ve seen a wide assortment of topics. In honor of Mother’s Day, the topic for the past three days has been Newborn Photography. The teacher is amazing!! There is the live session, and for those like me who work during the day, there is a replay of the day’s session that starts about an hour after the live class has ended. So I’ve been able to view most of the web-cast. I highly, highly HIGHLY recommend this website!

I can read all day long about how to do something, but actually seeing it done is very helpful for me. I can’t wait til September to try it out on my grand-daughter. I’ve warned my daughter that my camera will be put to use. She said she already knew that. WHAT??

Check out my sweet, five day old grand-son. He’s huge now! They grow so fast.

IMG_5477

2 thoughts on “Monkey See, Monkey Do

    • Oh my goodness, me neither!!!! And I have SO MANY good ideas for pictures! Poor Melissa. She thinks she’s prepared for my arrival. I will say that she has warned her husband about me. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

