Day 15 – 7 O’Clock

I took some pictures at 7 O’Clock this morning and then thought I’d wait until 7 O’Clock this evening to see what struck me as postable. I’m sorry to inform you that I’m posting more than one picture. My blog, I can do what I want.

Ellie hurt her foot. It seems to be a twisted ankle. As one who has roly poly ankles, I have been having great sympathy pains for her. She was just lying on the floor, minding her own business, when Smokey (being a very typical cat) couldn’t resist the curly cue that is Ellie’s tail. Seriously. The very end of her tail curls up like a piglet’s tail. It’s normally covered with fur so you don’t notice the deformity, but when she’s shaved, there is something about that tail that Smokey can’t resist.

Neato! A curly cue!

Neato! A curly cue!

I shall hug it and lick and make it mine.

I shall hug it and lick and make it mine.

Then I shall snuggle it and take a nap with it.

Then I shall snuggle it and take a nap with it.

And this is how Ellie responds to it.

Cats! ::eyeroll::

Leave a Reply

