Day 7 – Bright

A day late and a dollar short. Fair warning here – this is going to be standard this month. There is gardening to be done and all!

So, a friend from work came over last night to decompress. It’s been quite a long week at work and when I told her that Mark was already at Wildwood and that I had the house to myself, a hot tub and some sangria, she jumped at the chance to come hang out with me. She had to have her dog put down two weeks ago because he was in kidney failure, and going home at the end of every day has been very difficult for her. If you’ve ever lost a pet, I’m sure you know what I’m talking about. The house is just SO QUIET!

Anyway…she came over and we spent the evening visiting. Once it got dark she was a great sport to help me out with my Bright photo. With the dark of the night and long exposures we had to hold our breath while the shutter was open so that we didn’t get blur. So we’re sitting there trying not to laugh, trying not to move, trying not to breathe, trying not to blink for 30 seconds at a time! I would not call us successful, but we got the shot. ‘Twas fun! My youngest had stopped by so she was kind enough to press the button for each photo because I have misplaced my remote. I have searched high and low and I can’t find the dang thing.

IMG_2145

2 thoughts on “Day 7 – Bright

Leave a Reply

