Day 27 – 10 Minutes From Home

One of my favorite places to take pictures is at our state capitol building. As luck would have it, it’s about 10 minutes from my house so it fits perfectly into this category. As I was taking pictures a couple of ladies with a little point and shoot saw me and goes, “Hey! Your camera can get a picture of this.” And they pointed down towards the river. I stood there for an hour. I wasn’t going anywhere until I could watch him fly away. There is something about the large birds of prey that thrills me to no end. Especially this one!! Love Him!!!

IMG_9376

2 thoughts on “Day 27 – 10 Minutes From Home

  1. So, where’s the picture of him flying away??

    I haven’t posted in a couple of days because our internet is down AGAIN!! Just got fixed last night, but I haven’t been home to take advantage of it. When do you leave for HI?

    • The pics of him flying away are lost. This was the only one I had on picasa when my computer crashed. 😦

      My flight to HI is 9/26 but I’m going to try and move it because the baby was born last night!!! I’ll fill you in on details in a more private forum.

Leave a Reply

