Day 8 – Corner

When Michelle and I were driving to St. Louis last weekend to go wedding dress shopping with Ann, she was going through my list of topics and said, “How on earth are you going to do ‘corner’?” It was a good question. I’ve been mulling this over and over and over, wondering what angle (or corner) to take.

I’m not sure what it was this morning that made it suddenly crystal clear, but the choice became obvious.

IMG_7139

This man. He has been in my corner since the day I met him. He has always made me feel like I am the center of his universe. He has never made me feel like I am not good enough. He has never tried to make me feel guilty in order to coerce me to do things his way. He has valued my opinion. He has valued my children. He has been a steady rock of support in a sometimes shaky world. He is in my corner and I am in his corner. Life is good!

2 thoughts on “Day 8 – Corner

  1. Good interpretation of “corner”! When I saw corner, I struggled with that one as well. I love yours! There is nothing better than having someone in your corner no matter what!!

    • There are some coming down the pipe that I’m struggling with: Secret?? First world problem?? Talk about thinking outside the box. We’ll see how it all shakes out. Perhaps more photos of Mara. 🙂

Leave a Reply

