Day 19 – A Good Day

I think everyone knows that I love photography. I’ll shoot anything. I pretty much always have my camera with me (unless, of course, I see a couple of kids biff it on their rollerblades, and then my camera is nowhere to be found).

Over the weekend I did Senior Pictures for the son of a friend of mine. We had a great time traipsing around the farm. There was a hundred year old barn. There were rock formations. There were woods. There were cows. There were BABY cows! All things that I normally would not be able to get enough of. But I discovered something throughout the three hour photo shoot. I love taking portraits. I mean, I really REALLY loved it! We had such a good time. The kid (teenager, young man…whatever you call someone who is getting ready to graduate from high school) is an awkward teen. He’s just a different sort of kid. Very sweet, just different. Trying to get him out of his shell was ridiculous. I think I only caught him smiling in a couple of photos. But that’s OK, because the smiley, bubbly photos are just not who he is. He’s a somber kid. A little eccentric. By the end of the three hours he was laughing and joking around with me, just not smiling in pictures. Ah well. So that’s why my “good day” photo is a picture of some random dude.

IMG_5707

A couple more shots:

I pulled back on this one so that you could see which door in the barn we were using.

I pulled back on this one so that you could see which door in the barn we were using.

He's a weight lifter and I think he enjoyed showing his muscles.

He’s a weight lifter and I think he enjoyed showing his muscles.

A HINT of a smile. Whoot.

A HINT of a smile. Whoot.

A full out chuckle! I feel like I have achieved success. :)

A full out chuckle! I feel like I have achieved success. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 19 – A Good Day

Leave a Reply

