Day 25 – Welcome

What signifies “welcome” better than a lighthouse showing sea-weary sailors the way into port?

Mostly, I’m posting this because I know how much my sister loves light houses, and this was the closest topic that fit me posting a picture of a lighthouse.

IMG_6324

 

It was a cute little lighthouse guarding the harbor coming into the Navy Pier on Lake Michigan. I don’t know how functional it is or how much traffic this area gets. I think it’s mostly a tourist trap right now, but perhaps it had its glory day. It was a LONG way from the pier to the lighthouse. This was as close a shot as I could get with my zoom lens.

2 thoughts on “Day 25 – Welcome

Leave a Reply

