Something Different For November

Here is November’s photo a day list.

PHOTO-A-DAY_november

I’ve done a VERY silly thing. I registered for NaNoWriMo. What is that, you ask? Well, let me tell ya! It’s National Novel Writing Month. There is a whole website dedicated to this. It’s a challenge to write 50,000 words in one month…30 days…1,666.6666 words per day. I have things to say, people. But I do not have that many things to say. A friend of mine has done this before and said it was a good experience, albeit stressful at times, so I thought I’d join her. I hemmed and hawed at novel possibilities as I made my way through my daily blog roll and when I came across the FMS blog (where I get my photo a day challenges) it hit me. Why not add WORDS to my photo a day. Different day. Different topic to write about. The point of the NaNoWriMo isn’t to edit a novel, but just to write. The encouragement is to just write. Write, write, write, write. Don’t slow creativity by the pesky editing thing.

So I’m going to give it a whirl. Some topics will be easy. Favorite memory. I collect… I’m grateful for…. But how does one write 1,600+ words about a TABLE!

Now, don’t worry that this blog is going to be completely wordy this month. That isn’t how it works. I will write in a word document (so I can keep a count of totals), and I won’t necessarily post pictures of what I’m writing about. I’m just killing two birds with one FMS stone.

What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.

This will be fun?

Leave a Reply

