2013 November 11 – A Memory

There is nothing so vast as the topic of a memory. There are so, so many! As I thought about it, I began going through some picture albums from past events and came up with this one. I love this picture. But even more than that, I LOVED the trip that made this picture possible.

IMG_2822

Ann and I went on a road trip two years ago to visit Melissa for Thanksgiving. Melissa was homesick. Mark and I aren’t big “holiday” people so he suggested that Ann and I go see Melissa and he’d hang out with his parents. Well, you don’t have to ask me twice!

We woke up early one morning when Melissa had to work and headed to the beach to watch the sunrise. I think there is something in my blood (and the blood of most of my family members) that draws me to the ocean! I’m a water baby through and through. There is nothing more peaceful and serene than sitting in the sand listening to the sound of the waves and smelling that salty sea air.

On this particular trip, Ann and I froze our hineys off, but it was worth it! I hope it’s not the last road trip that Ann and I ever take, but as she begins her new stage of life, I’m pretty sure that I will be living off this memory for a long time to come.

2 thoughts on “2013 November 11 – A Memory

    • It’s one of my faves, too. I thought I should do a veteran’s type post since it was Veteran’s Day, but I had not clue what the photo would be of me remembering a veteran that I could put into a photo. 🙂 So you got dirty feet instead. LOL.

Leave a Reply

