2013 December 13 – Composition

Confession time. This doesn’t really fit into the “composition” category, but the sunrise was just so spectacular this morning. Spectacular enough that when I saw it I only had jeans and a tank top on, but I grabbed my camera and tripod and headed outside. I was standing/kneeling barefoot in the gravel on my driveway with the remote in my hands snapping dozens of pictures as the rising sun cast fire across the sky. Red sky at morning….you know the rest of that statement. Well, by the end of the day we have freezing rain, so apparently there is something to the statement.

883815_3696988319142_784108235_o

I’m also confessing that I’m lazy. I uploaded the pictures at work and went through them. Then posted a couple to Facebook. Well, since I’d already gone through the pictures at work, I didn’t want to do the process again when I got home. So I downloaded the picture from facebook, then uploaded it back up onto the blog. I can only imagine the compression issues going on in the photo. Try to use your imagination. 😉

3 thoughts on “2013 December 13 – Composition

    • Why, thank you!! It’s one of my favorite sunrise pictures. I keep going back to look at it. Mark wants me to print it off and frame it and put it up in his shop just to see what happens. 🙂

Leave a Reply

