2013 December 17 – Tree

This morning I went to take Jake out to do his duties. As soon as I stepped out the door I saw that the moon was just setting across the street. I rushed Jake along and then ran back into the house and grabbed my camera. I knew that I had no time to get my tripod set up so I just took a bunch of handheld pictures. The focus is not what I would have liked, but it was what I could do given the circumstances.

Now that I know the moon is setting in that area at that time, I will be ready in the morning with my tripod and remote control. But for now…see the moon between the trees?

IMG_8205

 

My original picture for today was going to be this:

IMG_8142

But then I saw the moon and changed my mind. I thought I’d share the original picture anyway. This was taken during a recent snow storm.

Leave a Reply

