Slackers Unite!

Nothing like an empty blog, eh?

I’ve been a little unmotivated lately. Too much going on in real life, I guess. I’ve looked at 30 day photo challenges at various points during the past couple of months, but it just hasn’t been enough to inspire me to go ahead and do it.

Then I went on vacation.

With my sister!

And we had a phenomenal time.

She said something that really struck me and got me to thinking about photo challenges again. She said, “I haven’t taken any ‘thoughtful’ photos. I’m just shooting like a tourist.” Probably because WE WERE TOURISTS!! I had to chuckle at her comment. But it got me thinking about the challenges.

I think sometimes when I have something that I have to do it becomes tedious. Almost like it’s a chore and Mom will take away my TV privileges if I don’t get it done. “Work first, then play!” I said the same things to my kids when they were young.

I’m home from vacation now. I’ve sorted through 1493 pictures from a few San Disc cards that I took during our 10 days in the WARMTH! I was warm. For TEN days. In February. SUCK IT, MISSOURI!

*ahem*

Sorry. I digress!

After going through all those pictures, cheeks hurting from the smiling that went on, I got to thinking about photo challenges again. And I decided I’m going to do it a little differently. March is going to be “30 Days – 30 Faves.” (Technically 31, but who’s counting?) One picture every day during the month of March from photos taken during a ten day WARM vacation! Perhaps some stories to go along with the pictures. Perhaps not. It doesn’t matter. Some pictures were just “snapped like a tourist” while others had some thought behind them.

Consider this your seven day warning! This gives anyone else *cough*rose ann*cough* a chance to decide if they want to follow suit!

Here’s a wee bit of a preview:

Home away from home for a week of bliss!

Home away from home for a week of bliss!

NOT both mine. Don't judge! It may or may not have been indicative of the week.

NOT both mine. Don’t judge! It may or may not have been indicative of the week.

Ready.

Set.

Let’s play!

2 thoughts on “Slackers Unite!

Leave a Reply

