2014 – March 8 – Ships That Pass

One night we were sitting at dinner and were fortunate enough to have been assigned a table at the very back of the ship by the window! If I’d have picked a table, I’m pretty sure this is the exact table that I would have chosen. It was also serendipitous that it was that side of the ship where the sun set every day. Anyone who knows me knows that I’m a wee bit of a freak about sunrises and sunsets and I’m totally OK with that.

As we were sitting at dinner, my sister and I had our cameras ready to capture yet another sunset. Out of the frame was a ship. She goes, “Ugh, that ship is going to be right in the frame about the time the sun sinks into the ocean.” And I’m all “SWEET, that ship is going to be right in the frame about the time the sun sinks into the ocean.” As much as I love sunsets, I think I equally love ships. So… perspective, eh?

 

IMG_0249

I only wish the window we were shooting through was a little cleaner.

Leave a Reply

