2014 – March 20 – Smiles

Planning for this cruise was a blast. Normally, I’m doing all the planning by myself. But this time I had help. Very enthusiastic, giddy help! My sister’s first cruise! And I wanted it to be perfect for her. There was this piece in the back of my brain that kept going, “You’ve built up cruising too much and she’s going to be so freaking disappointed!” So I kept trying to dial back my excitement. Yeh. That never works. I love cruising and there is no way for me to hide that.

Looking at photos throughout the week we were on the ship, it was quite clear that she was not disappointed. Every picture shows an enormous grin! It made my heart sing to see her so happy!

This is my favorite! Rose Ann. In her element. Smiling to beat the band!

This is my favorite! Rose Ann. In her element. Smiling to beat the band!

Leave a Reply

