2014 – March 21 – Footsie

Here’s what I miss. My feet. Without shoes! The winter has been brutal this year, so to be able to just have unencumbered feet for a week was awesome (except for that one day when I stuck to my workout plan and went for a run).

20140203_122418

Hanging out on the balcony of the ship after my run.20140203_122222

Proof that I actually did do ONE workout on the ship. Why else would I be putting my feet up WITH SHOES ON!?

20140202_095704

Feet in the sand. Ocean in the foreground. Life doesn’t get much better than that.

20140202_073908

I kneeled in the sand and walked all the way (the whole 40 feet or so) back to the hotel without wiping it off. I didn’t feel the need to be sand-free.

20140201_162723

 

Obviously, all of these pictures are in the wrong order. At the Fort Lauderdale airport the first thing I did was whip off my shoes and put my flip flops on. The true sign that vacation had begun!

Leave a Reply

