2014 – April 16 – Hy Hy Hy

My yard smells FANTASTIC! My Hyacinths are in full bloom! If you’ve never smelled a Hyacinth go do it. NOW! Just bury your face in it and breathe deeply!

My Hyacinths are about six years old so the bulbs seem to be kinda whimpy. I’m thinking it’s time to dig up the old bulbs and start new. I don’t really know what the proper protocol is for this type of flower, but based on the sparse petals on each flower I believe it’s time for me to do something different with them. Any flower experts out there? What’s the standard operating procedure for this?

20140411_164741 20140411_164723

Leave a Reply

