2014 – May 1 – MAYDAY MAYDAY!!!

Hey, guess what? It’s May 1st. I’m not sure how it’s already May first, but it is. So….Happy May Day!

I took my macro tube out last weekend and managed to find a ladybug. I think ladybugs are cute so I was fairly tickled. The focus SUCKS. It was a windy day and between my old lady unsteady hands and the wind I was having a really hard time getting the focus correct. As I play with the tube this month, hopefully I’ll figure out how to get a clearer shot. Tripod, I’m guessing, will help.

Anywho…first attempt:

This was the only straight on shot I got of the face.

This was the only straight on shot I got of the face.

You can kind of see the water droplets on its back. It also had a dent in its shell. I noticed that on some of the other shots that I took, but that I'm not posting.

You can kind of see the water droplets on its back. It also had a dent in its shell. I noticed that on some of the other shots that I took, but that I’m not posting.

Leave a Reply

