2014 – June 1 – Self Portrait Month

I read an article on Digital Photography School dot com about self portraits. I thought it sounded like an interesting challenge so I thought I’d do that this month. Don’t worry. It won’t be a month of selfies. The article was very clear that a self portrait is NOT a selfie. So this month I will not be using my cell phone for pics at all. It makes it too easy to be too selfie-ish. I suspect that my tripod and remote control will see a lot of action this month.

And…we’re off!!

IMG_1338I obviously did not take this today (hoodie and yoga pants aren’t happening at the moment), but I did take this after I read the article on the self portrait.  I hope it’s an interesting month.

 

Leave a Reply

