2014 – August 3 – “S” Is For…

SAND, baby!! “S” will always be for SAND!

I had a conversation with a friend of mine the other day debating the “beach versus mountains” scenario. If you could live anywhere for the rest of your life would it be by the beach or in the mountains.

I. Am. Torn!

I love the mountains with a fierce passion. The smell of the pine. The crispness in the air. The landscapes. The wildlife. Good golly, Ms. Molly, I love the mountains.

But the ocean. Ah, the smell of salty sea air. The breeze blowing through my hair. The sun warming my face. The sand between my toes.

DON’T MAKE ME CHOOSE!!!

I love them both. I feel at peace in both places.

But this….

IMG_9577

Where the sand meets the sea.

Leave a Reply

