2014 – August 18 – Veering

So….nothing speaks to me. I keep going over the photo a day list and nothing clicks. There’s just no inspiration for me in any of the topics.

Sunday I drove to Hermann (a little German town about an hour from my house) to have dinner with my husband’s family. It’s his mom’s birthday next week so we were celebrating that. We got to meet our brand new niece for the first time. It was a nice little get together.

On the way home I stopped by a little town that’s right on the river. I sat on the river bank just watching the water flow past for quite awhile. There’s just something about the river that mesmerizes me. So today, I’m veering off the beaten path (SHOCKING) and posting something off topic.

IMG_4878

Leave a Reply

