2014 – September 11 – Lady Liberty

It seems fitting that on September 11th I should post a picture of my trip to New York City.

When my little brother was doing his residency he was stationed (if you want to call it that) in NYC. It was the perfect time to go and visit. We saved a ton of money on hotel fees by having family to stay with. Plus, my sister in law was the BEST tour guide ever.

One of my favorite parts of the trip was our visit to Liberty Island. So magnificent. I spent hours going through the names of people who entered the united states by way of Ellis Island. Reading the history of Lady Liberty. Basking in the early history of our nation. It was a great day!

100_3965

Leave a Reply

