2014 – September 13 – Race Day

A long, long time ago, when I was just starting to suspect that something was wrong with me (wait a minute….) – Physically, ya’ll! – I signed up for my very first race. At that time, it was merely a chance to hang out with my sisters and have a girls weekend. I never dreamed at that time how many races I would have under my belt. If you’d have told me that I would come to enjoy the torture that I call “running” I would have told you that you were crazy. Cuckoo. Insane. Nutso.

If you ever decide that you want to enter the race world, I would highly, highly, highly recommend that you make your first one a Disney race. We dressed up. We meandered, um I mean…raced through Epcot. We had pictures taken with as many Disney characters as we could. We even ran a little bit. I loved this trip so much.

IMG_4666

One thought on “2014 – September 13 – Race Day

Leave a Reply

