2014 – September 15 – Mountain Goats

Old goats. Mountain goats. What’s the difference?

 

 

 

2008_North-Carolina 358

 

Remember when I was thin? Those were the days.

My younger sister was a big help in instructing me on how to climb.

 

 

2008_North-Carolina 124

 

Good times.

This was at the White Water training center in North Carolina. The US olympic white water team trains on the man made river. The grounds also have these rock climbing walls. It was my first time climbing and I really enjoyed it. I’ve done it a couple of times since then and have enjoyed it each time.

This makes me want to go again!

Leave a Reply

