2014 – September 20 – Big Rock Candy Mountain

Yeh, it’s not really the Big Rock Candy Mountain. But it is a HUGE rock mountain. Solid granite. If I remember correctly (and we all know that I really don’t), it’s called Stone Mountain. Someone may have to verify that for me.

Mark and I took Michelle and headed east to visit my sister and her family. My sister is great about always having fun things for us to do so that we don’t get bored just sitting around staring at each other all day long. On this particular trip we went up the mountain. We split the group in half and some of them went up the face of the rock. The rest wound around the side of the rock. We met at the dome.

Some of my favorite people:

2008_North-Carolina 465

 

Mark and I with our baby:

2008_North-Carolina 471

Leave a Reply

