P is for Picture Perfect

I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned before how much I love the little park where I walk/run/take pictures/whatever. But I really do love it.

It’s been a stormy Fall so far and the beginning of my walk looked like this:

wpid-1413239057370.jpg

Grey. Threatening rain. A little ominous.

Forty five minutes later when I was making my last loop around the lake, the clouds had blown north a little bit and the sun poked through. It’s just like Missouri weather. If you get tired of it, wait five minutes and it’ll change.

wpid-1413239852089.jpg

 

I love the contrast that the sun brings into the picture. It makes the grass look so green. I’m pretty lucky to have an awesome place to workout.

One thought on “P is for Picture Perfect

Leave a Reply

