2014 – November 7 – Empty Nest

I love my kids. I love when they come home. I love when they leave again.

I have friends who were so freaked out by the day that all their kids would be gone. It sometimes made me feel like I must be a horrible mother. From the time my kids were little, I encouraged independence. The whole goal is to raise responsible adults, right? So I worked at making sure they were as independent as possible.

I love my empty nest! I love having the freedom to do what I want. If I want to go somewhere and take pictures right after work instead of coming home to get dinner, I can. If Mark and I want to go on a spontaneous trip, we can. We don’t have anyone to worry about but ourselves, and that is awesome.

So, I’m grateful for my freedom to do what I want.

IMG_5856

One thought on “2014 – November 7 – Empty Nest

Leave a Reply

