2014 – November 9 – Mothers

I’m grateful for mothers. All mothers. I ran across a link to Garth Brook’s newest song about moms and it really got me thinking about my mom. You can see it here, but I should give you a hanky warning first.

Have you ever gotten hurt, whether due to a break up or a skinned knee or a bumped head, and you shake it off and tough it out? Right up until the moment you see your mom. And then the tears come. It’s the rule of nature. Moms just make everything better. They comfort us when we’re sad. The cheer us on when we compete. They laugh with us when we’re giddy. They’re always there. I’m lucky to have a great mom. And I’m lucky to have sisters and sisters in law who are great moms, also.

And what were the tears for? "I just don't want cross country season to be over." She was an amazing team leader. Her coaches just gushed over her leadership with the team. Nobody calms tears like moms do.

And what were the tears for? “I just don’t want cross country season to be over.” She was an amazing team leader. Her coaches just gushed over her leadership with the team. Nobody calms tears like moms do.

2 thoughts on “2014 – November 9 – Mothers

Leave a Reply

