2014 – November 12 – My Sweet Baby

My strength.

My angel.

My compassionate one.

Jackie is the most gentle soul you will ever meet. She is kind and compassionate. She is strong spirited. From the time she was a small child she has handled adversity with a smile. When she was sick, she was cheerful. When she was in trouble she was cheerful. When she was hurt she was cheerful. Always a smile on her face. Always quick with a laugh.

Nothing that Jackie has done with her life has come as a surprise to me. She’s been stalwart from the day she was born. When she first told me she was pregnant I knew that she was going to be an amazing mother. Not surprising that I was right about that. It is so fun to watch her with her two sweet little babies. She’s patient and disciplined with them. She doesn’t throw fits like I did when the kids were small. She’s smart enough to have learned from my mistakes.

I’m not sure what I did in my life to earn the privilege of having such a beautiful, compassionate soul, but whatever it was, I’m glad I did it.

IMG_0814

When Jackie got married I hugged her and said, “You look so beautiful.” She goes, “Today I actually tried.” My sweet, sweet girl!

Leave a Reply

