2014 – November 29 – Tchotchkes

I talked earlier this month about how grateful I am for a strong body. But I thought I would show you the symbolization of that. To me, it is a visual of how far I’ve come. From my very first 5k at Disney where I walked the whole way, to my very first 10k where I ran the whole way, these little bits of bling tell the story of my road to health and fitness.

Mark asked me the other day why I had all those medals hanging on my mirror and I said it’s because it represents accomplishment. He shrugged and went on his way. Whatever floats your boat, right?

wpid-20141128_085352.jpg

Leave a Reply

