Visit To The Vet

I have a sick kitty so I’ve spent some time at the vet. He’s a farmer/vet and reminds me so much of what I think James Herriott would be if he were an American farmer instead of a Highland Scotsman. He runs his vet clinic out of his farm house and takes care of the animals from all the surrounding farms, plus a nice small animal set up. His wife does boarding and grooming. It’s pretty much a one stop shop for all my critters’ needs.

He’s got this cute little pond on his property with a sand volleyball court located next to it.

wpid-20141203_165350.jpg

Sunset one night when I arrived to pick up some meds for Jake and drop off an x-ray for Bandit. This was the view when I went in.

And here was the view when I was getting back into my truck to head home.

wpid-20141203_170357.jpg

Maybe 10 minutes between the first and second picture.

Then two days later everything changed.

wpid-20141205_073052.jpg

Rainy and dreary.

I’m pretty sure I could live out in that area and be perfectly happy.

Leave a Reply

