2015 – January 6 – The Mighty Oak

In my front yard is the most gigantic of oak trees. I can sit on my front porch swing and watch the squirrels and bluejays sqawk at each other as they fight over acorns. They can be loud. Also…squirrels are maniacal!

From my back yard, it just looks like an ordinary tree, leafless in the cold, cold, COLD (oh my gosh cold) of winter.

IMG_6749

I froze my tuckus off this morning while the dogs were taking care of their business. I snapped a bunch of this same shot because I’m learning all about post processing. I’m curious to see what I can do with this picture (which has been cropped and straightened) once I get it inside my Elements. I may or may not post a processed pic later on in the month. You know…when I have nothing better to do.

Leave a Reply

